Formation of Union Government (Notification 1/2016)

Republic of the Union of Myanmar

President's Office

Notification 1/2016

7th Waning of Tabaung, 1377 ME (Wednesday 30 March, 2016)

Formation of Union Government

In accordance with the provisions stated in article 200 of the Constitution of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar and article 6 (a) and (b) of the Union Government Law, the Union Government has been formed with the following persons:

| (1) | U Htin Kyaw | President |
|------|----------------------|---|
| (2) | U Myint Swe | Vice-President |
| (3) | U Henry Van Thio | Vice-President |
| (4) | Daw Aung San Suu Kyi | Union Minister |
| | | Ministry of Foreign Affairs |
| | | Ministry of President's Office |
| | | Ministry of Electric Power and Energy |
| | | Ministry of Education |
| (5) | Lt-Gen Kyaw Swe | Union Minister for Home Affairs |
| (6) | Lt-Gen Sein Win | Union Minister for Defense |
| (7) | Lt-Gen Ye Aung | Union Minister for Border Affairs |
| (8) | Dr Pe Myint | Union Minister for Information |
| (9) | Thura U Aung Ko | Union Minister for Religious Affairs and Culture |
| (10) | Dr Aung Thu | Union Minister for Agriculture, Livestock and Irrigation |
| (11) | U Thant Sin Maung | Union Minister for Transport and Communications |
| (12) | U Ohn Win | Union Minister for Natural Resources and Environmental Conservation |
| (13) | U Thein Swe | Union Minister for Labour, Immigration and Population |
| (14) | U Khin Maung Cho | Union Minister for Industry |
| (15) | Dr Than Myint | Union Minister for Commerce |
| (16) | Dr Myint Htwe | Union Minister for Health |
| | | |

| (17) | U Kyaw Win | Union Minister for Planning and Finance |
|------|--|--|
| (18) | U Win Khaing | Union Minister for Construction |
| (19) | Dr Win Myat Aye | Union Minister for Social Welfare, Relief and Resettlement |
| (20) | U Ohn Maung | Union Minister for Hotels and Tourism |
| (21) | Nai Thet Lwin | Union Minister for Ethnic Affairs |
| (22) | Union Attorney- General | (to be announced) |
| (23) | Director-General of Union Government's Office | Secretary |

Sd/ Htin Kyaw President Republic of the Union of Myanmar